About

Promoting the field of management accounting

Welcome to the San Jose State University chapter of the Institute of Management Accountants (IMA). We’re a professional organization promoting the field of management accounting. We provide tools and resources so that our members can enhance their professional skills and meet others in the field of management accounting. Our mission is to act as a medium through which our members can interact with accounting professionals.

Our Team

Ethan Gelfand

Ethan Gelfand

President

president@imasjsu.org

Arjan Dhillon

Arjan Dhillon

VP of External Affairs

externalaffairs@imasjsu.org

Prabidh Sharma

Prabidh Sharma

Treasurer

treasurer@imasjsu.org

Justin Walker

Justin Walker

VP of Membership

membership@imasjsu.org

Jeffery Baltazar

Jeffery Baltazar

VP of Operations

operations@imasjsu.org

Brian Park

Brian Park

VP of Events

events@imasjsu.org

Marco Castañeda

Marco Castañeda

Executive Vice President

evp@imasjsu.org

Sheela Thapa

Sheela Thapa

Secretary

secretary@imasjsu.org

Felix Chung

Felix Chung

VP of Marketing

marketing@imasjsu.org